Reflected Pensiveness

beneath the leaky pipe of thought.

FUDCon: 1320/Saturday

with 3 comments

I attended Bert’s Installing Fedora session in block 1; I think it went pretty well, although I probably would have prefered a less technical and more end-user/hands-on approach, but that’s probably the User-Guide-”Writer” coming out in me.

BarCamp was fun too, and full of ponies…

BarCamp voting

Voting at Barcamp

And what lunch lacks in choice it makes up in the quaint cuteness of brown bags, along with some pretty tasty treats. I’ve arranged them here in golden sprial style.

Fibonacci lunch

Fibonacci lunch

Written by Matthew Daniels

December 5, 2009 at 6:27 pm

Posted in Reviews, Technology

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I miss you. A lot.
    By the way, Blue-Hair-Guy at Barcamp is totally rad.

    Anastasia

    December 6, 2009 at 3:33 am

  2. Aww. Thanks. I’ll see you when I get back to Charleston next Thursday (and I’ll call you from Dulles when I get there).

    I’ll let him know you think so. :-)

    Matthew Daniels

    December 6, 2009 at 2:04 pm

  3. [...] Saturday afternoon [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

