Reflected Pensiveness

beneath the leaky pipe of thought.

Recapping FUDCon, day -exp(pi*i)

leave a comment »

Let’s recap what happened yesterday at FUDCon:

  • We assumed spherical ponies of uniform density
  • We had healthy lunches
  • The sysadmins and developers actually got along at their panel
  • <Insert lots of great talks here>
  • Transcribed some talks
  • The Fearless Leader spoke
  • Dave & Busters = Food + Beer + Pool

We’ll have to see how well the hackfests can stand up to that. I’m looking forward to it. I think I’ll be attending the Fedora Insight hackfest at the very least. Still need to check the wiki to find out what else there is.

And if you missed any of yesterday’s talks, be sure to go to the schedule page to find the IRC transcripts. I’ve proudly written the one on education with OSS, the one on Inkscape, and the one on UI design (even though my internet cut out for a bit in the middle of that one).
Also, I’ve recieved a few comments (IRL) about my previously posted “spy” pictures. I want to let everyone know that I am not, in fact, taking casual pictures with my phone and calling them spy pictures because I feel sneaky using that little camera. In reality, I do have spy cameras setup at various strategically chosen locations around the hotel and campus so that I know exactly where everyone and everything is.

Always.


Protip: Don’t get black tea at the hotel. They don’t give you boiling water so it comes out poorly; the earl grey just tastes like bergamot oil with no tea.

Written by Matthew Daniels

December 6, 2009 at 1:57 pm

Posted in Technology

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

