Reflected Pensiveness

beneath the leaky pipe of thought.

Book list of the now

with 5 comments

Let’s see if I can’t get back into this blogging thing with a quick listing of those books I’m currently in the middle of and the progress I’ve made in them. There are way too many:

  • Hamlet (about to start Act V)
  • The Force of Symmetry (pg 134/294)
  • Godel, Escher, Bach (about to start Part II/II)
  • General Theory of Knowledge (reverted to ~p.30 after making it 1/3 way through)
  • The Road to Reality (Chapter 3)
  • A Clockwork Orange (Chapter 4)
  • Introduction to Mathematical Philosophy (Chapter 5)

That’s way too many books. I need to organize and regroup. After work today, I’m buying a lab notebook, because my collected data for these MUSC experiments are less organized than my reading list.

Written by Matthew Daniels

June 9, 2010 at 6:36 pm

Posted in Personal

Tagged with ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ok, and my bookwork:
    * Fedora 13 security – enhanced Linux (chapter 4)
    * Foundations of ITIL service management (chapter 2)
    * Red Hat RPM Guide (chapter 7)
    * Linux Fundamentals (chapter 11) (but because I already know most of it, this one goes lightning fast)
    * the productive programmer (chapter 3)

    and I have to start:
    * ccna guide: accessing the wan
    * getting things done (but maybe I should read this one first :P)

    my god, I am such a geek :(

    biertie

    June 9, 2010 at 7:21 pm

  2. Sounds fun. I started the RPM guide once, but never got very far. Maybe I should try again. And I’m pretty sure you’ve got a typo. Shouldn’t it be…

    I am such a geek :)

    :)

    Matthew Daniels

    June 9, 2010 at 7:27 pm

  3. haha, maybe ;-)
    are you going to fudcon NA again? IF I have have to money, you’ll find me there again =)

    biertie

    June 9, 2010 at 7:30 pm

  4. We’ll see. Depends on the time, place, and… yeah… money.

    Matthew Daniels

    June 9, 2010 at 7:36 pm

  5. [...] days ago I saw a post on Matthew’s blog about what books he is reading at the [...]

    Bert blogt » books…

    June 11, 2010 at 2:04 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

